Training after annotating with custom tokenizer

Hi, I used a custom_tokenizer to annotate the data, I have saved the model using nlp.to_disk.

def custom_tokenizer(nlp):

infix_re =  compile_infix_regex(nlp.Defaults.infixes + [r'(?<=[0-9])(?=[a-zA-Z])', r'\.'])
    prefix_re = compile_prefix_regex(nlp.Defaults.prefixes)
    suffix_re = compile_suffix_regex(nlp.Defaults.suffixes)
    return Tokenizer(nlp.vocab, prefix_search=prefix_re.search,
                                suffix_search=suffix_re.search,
                                infix_finditer=infix_re.finditer,
                                token_match=None)
nlp = spacy.load('en_core_web_sm')
nlp.tokenizer = custom_tokenizer(nlp)

nlp.to_disk('path_to_tokenizer')

Here are the details of the base-model used for labelling, I want to make sure what should be the steps for execution for training. I'm new to spacy and would need some help with the config file.
Also while using data-to-spacy how do I make sure my annotations are being saved correctly. I have read a couple of issues regarding data-to-spacy and custom_tokenizer and there are some steps to be taken while saving the annotations.

Hi @AakankshaP,

Apologies for the late reply!

Assuming you have already annotated your dataset with your custom tokenizer, the next step would be to generate a config file so that we can control the tokenizer used for data generation and the training.

Prodigy provides a utility for generating the base config and we'll use it as a starting point.
So, assuming your annotated dataset is named custom_tok_annotations and that your custom pipeline is stored in custom_tokenizer directory, you can obtain the base config by running:

python -m prodigy spacy-config custom_tok.cfg --ner custom_tok_annotations --base-model custom_tokenizer

The sourcing of the custom tokenizer from the base model is not automated, though so, before generating the training data, we'll need to provide the instruction in the config.