Error in Importing Prodigy

Hi all,

I am fairly new to Prodigy and SpaCy.

I am facing two different errors while installing & importing Prodigy. The first one is the same as the one given in Installation file:

is not a supported wheel on this platform

I was able to solve this problem through the method given in file. i.e. By changing the file name to

prodigy-1.3.0-cp35.cp36-cp35m.cp36m-win32.whl

Then while importing prodigy, I am facing the below error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module>
File "C:\Python_3-6-4\prodigy\__init__.py", line 4, in <module>
from . import recipes  # noqa
File "C:\Python_3-6-4\prodigy\recipes\__init__.py", line 4, in <module>
from . import ner, textcat, pos, compare, terms, generic  # noqa
File "C:\Python_3-6-4\prodigy\recipes\ner.py", line 16, in <module>
from ..components.preprocess import split_sentences, add_tokens

ImportError: cannot import name 'add_tokens' 

Python version: 3.6.4
pip version : 9.0.1

Can anyone please help me with the above error.

Thanks

Prodigy only works on 64 bit versions of Python — the limitation’s in spaCy, but it’s fairly hard to fix, because of the different unicode representations in 32 bit Windows Python builds.

You should be able to download a 64 bit version of Python 3.6 here: https://www.python.org/downloads/windows/