train ner dataset -> ValueError: too many values to unpack

Hi all,
I have been working with spaCy for about 3 months and am brand-new to prodigy. I used a small set of small texts in JSONL and used ner.teach to do binary training on PERSON labels (only). After 77 annotations, the web app said there were no more tasks available. I saved and quit the session. When I try to then run train ner on the same dataset, it throws an error. I have spent time reading but cannot see what I am doing wrong. Any help appreciated.

The code and trace are below:

| => python3 -m prodigy dataset sentsmall "sentsmall dataset"

✔ Successfully added 'sentsmall' to database SQLite

___________________ | ~ @ Jacks-MacBook-Pro (jrs) 

| => python3 -m prodigy ner.teach sentsmall en_core_web_lg ./documents/sents_small.jsonl --label PERSON

Using 1 label(s): PERSON

✨ Starting the web server at http://localhost:8080 ...

Open the app in your browser and start annotating!

^C

✔ Saved 77 annotations to database SQLite

Dataset: sentsmall

Session ID: 2020-01-03_00-20-55

=> python3 -m prodigy train ner sentsmall en_core_web_lg --output ./sentsm --n-iter 20 --binary
✔ Loaded model 'en_core_web_lg'
Using 34 train / 33 eval (split 50%)
Component: ner | Batch size: compounding | Dropout: 0.2 | Iterations: 20
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/Cellar/python/3.7.4_1/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.7/lib/python3.7/runpy.py", line 193, in _run_module_as_main
    "__main__", mod_spec)
  File "/usr/local/Cellar/python/3.7.4_1/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.7/lib/python3.7/runpy.py", line 85, in _run_code
    exec(code, run_globals)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/prodigy/__main__.py", line 60, in <module>
    controller = recipe(*args, use_plac=True)
  File "cython_src/prodigy/core.pyx", line 213, in prodigy.core.recipe.recipe_decorator.recipe_proxy
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/plac_core.py", line 328, in call