Prodigy academic licenses

Dear prodigy team,

my name is Thiemo and I am a researcher from the University of St.Gallen in Switzerland. Our research team is working with corpora in argumentation mining to build adaptive learning tools and we are currently building a new annotation scheme for which we would like to annotate a new corpora.

I tried to find the contact information for academic licenses, however, the links always forwarded me to Get Prodigy · Prodigy · An annotation tool for AI, Machine Learning & NLP.

How can I apply for the academic licenses with my research team, so that we can use prodigy to annotate a corpora with our annotation scheme?

Thanks a lot for your help,

Best regards,

Thiemo

Hi Thiemo,

We've paused the academic license program currently, due to a high volume of requests from non-researchers. We do sometimes provide academic copies though. If you email us at contact@explosion.ai , I can give you the link to the sign up form.

1 Like

Hi! My name is Pilar Hidalgo and also I'm a Ph.D. student and I was looking for an academic license. I could write to you as well? thank you in advance.

@PilarHidalgo Yes, feel free to send us an email to contact@explosion.ai :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Hey Ines, @ines
I'm also an active student and want to use Prodigy for a NLP research project.
I sent an email via my Academic account before a couple of days..

Is there a chance to start using Prodigy by this week? :crossed_fingers:

BTW, watched the youtube tutorial with the ingredients. It's awesome!

Hey,
I have read on FAQ3 that "Researchers at degree-granting academic institutions can apply for an interim license to use Prodigy for free in their research".

I would really like to and use Prodigy for an academic NLP research project (which include creation and annotation of a unique dataset).
It was not clear how to apply, so I sent an email through my academic account to contact@explosion.ai, but received not response yet..