Problems integrating binary data into my model

Extreme newbie here. Working a classifier to take auction results and extract details from them, Prodigy has been working excellently.

My workflow was to start out with a patterns file that I generated from a dataset I had and then some manual training with:

prodigy ner.manual whisky_ner blank:en /datasets/auctions.jsonl --patterns /datasets/patterns.jsonl --label BRAND,DISTILLERY,BOTTLER,STATED_AGE,VINTAGE,BOTTLED,CASK_NUMBER,STRENGTH,VOLUME

I hand classified about 500 items and then ran training:

prodigy train ner whisky_ner en_vectors_web_lg --output whisky_model

After that I did some further manual matching using ner.correct:

prodigy ner.correct whisky_ner_correct /models/whisky_model -U --exclude whisky_ner

That worked pretty well, after 500-1000 annotations I have reasonable results:

Label         Precision   Recall   F-Score
-----------   ---------   ------   -------
STRENGTH         95.111   94.690    94.900
DISTILLERY       92.727   97.143    94.884
VOLUME           75.824   76.667    76.243
BOTTLED          96.040   94.175    95.098
VINTAGE          90.678   94.690    92.641
BOTTLER          81.250   79.592    80.412
STATED_AGE       98.726   98.726    98.726
CASK_NUMBER      90.566   87.273    88.889
BRAND            47.619   33.333    39.216

It seems obvious I need to put some extra effort into refining the precision on VOLUME and BRAND.

My first attempt at this was to follow approaches in several of the video tutorials, one of which suggested using ner.teach with a single label, which I did like this:

prodigy ner.teach whisky_ner_binary /models/whisky_model /datasets/auctions.jsonl --exclude whisky_ner --label BRAND -U

I ran through about 1000 examples there until the % was > 90%. After that I tried a few things, none of which resulted in a model that was better: