Multi-labels not working

I am new to using Prodigy and am creating an annotating with three labels for the annotator to select from using the code below to create the dataset and annotation. Note I specifically want to use mark for the tool:

prodigy mark dataset_name /path/to/data.json --view-id classification --label "AGE,DATE,TYPE" --memorize

Unfortunately when trying to annotate the labels are not shown as three individual labels but as one long label as shown below:

I continued to try different combinations of the label to get it to work as shown below but none of the below worked:

--label "AGE, DATE ,TYPE"
--label AGE,DATE,TYPE
--label AGE, DATE, TYPE
-l "AGE, DATE ,TYPE"
-l "AGE,DATE,TYPE"
-l AGE,DATE,TYPE
-l AGE, DATE, TYPE

Does anyone know the possible cause of the issue?

Hi! The problem here is that the mark recipe will stream in exactly what you load in and render it in a given interface. The classification interface shows one label at the top and the content – so in this case, it'll use the value you passed in for "label", which is the string "AGE,DATE,TYPE".

I'm not sure why you specifically want to use the mark recipe – what you describe sounds more like a classic task for textcat.manual (assuming you want to assign top-level categories to a text) or ner.manual (assuming you want to highlight spans in a text)?

You can see how ner.manual is implemented here:

The main differences are that: the incoming data needs to be tokenized and have a "tokens" property, the interface to use should be ner_manual (multiple selectable labels at the top, highlightable spans in the text) and the "config" of the recipe should return the full label set.

Hello,