Prodigy with Jupyter Notebook

Hi, I'm new with Prodigy, so I want to ask you maybe trivial questions, but I can't work without them :pensive:

I use Jupyter Notebook to work in prodigy, but when running simple commands such as "textcat.teach, ner.manual", processing can take 20-40 minutes. Although previously working with machine learning models with millions of lines processing took a maximum of 4-5 minutes.

Maybe you have tips on how to speed it up or change something in the settings. Or tips on which environment to use to work effectively with Prodigy in Windows.

Thank you!

Hi Vadym,

could you share some more details about your situation? Are you dealing with a very large dataset or a dataset with very large documents? When you say "processing can take 20-40" are you referring to starting the Prodigy server or something else? Was it fast before and did something change that made it slow? Is there a reason why you're using Prodigy from Jupyter? Does it not run outside of Jupyter?

Could you also share your Prodigy/Python versions?

Hi KOANING,
thank you for your quick response!

Dataset with text articles, which contains about 10 thousand copies. But slow processing occurs even at the stage of creating text patterns.

"When you say "processing can take 20-40" are you referring to starting the Prodigy server or something else? " - starting the Prodigy server

"Was it fast before and did something change that made it slow?" - in the Prodigy from the first launch of recipes processing takes a very long time and sometimes just does not happen.

"Was it fast before and did something change that made it slow?" - Earlier, before working with Prodigy, I worked with different models of machine learning and processing large amounts of data and Jupyter processed it quickly.