Prodigy Lemma support in Dutch - NER patterns

Hi there! I'm new to SpaCy and Prodigy so bear with me :innocent:
So I'm not sure if it's a bug or not supported or something else but I'm running into the following issue.

If you take the following Dutch example, neither 'kijk' or 'kijken' are pre-highlighted in Prodigy.

prodigy ner.manual example_data nl_core_news_md ./examples.jsonl --label VISUAL --patterns patterns.jsonl

Examples:
{"text":"Ik kijk uit naar je reactie"}
{"text":"Wij kijken uit naar je reactie"}

Pattern:
{"label": "VISUAL", "pattern": [{"lemma": "kijk"}]}

If I give this a try in English it does seem to work and the data is pre-highlighted:

prodigy ner.manual example_data en_core_web_md ./examples.jsonl --label VISUAL --patterns patterns.jsonl

Examples:
{"text":"I look forward to seeing you"}
{"text":"I'm looking forward to your response"}

Pattern:
{"label": "VISUAL", "pattern": [{"lemma": "look"}]}

But if I run the following python script it does return the lemma it seems for 'kijk', the results do look quite different compared to English though:

doc = nlp("Ik kijk uit naar je reactie")

for word in next(doc.sents):
    print(word.lemma_)

ik
kijken
uit
naar
je
reactie

If I run it against the matcher, it returns nothing (while again it does work in English):

nlp = spacy.load("nl")
matcher = Matcher(nlp.vocab)

pattern = [{"LEMMA": "kijk"}]
matcher.add("KIJK", None, pattern)

doc = nlp("Ik kijk uit naar je reactie")

matches = matcher(doc)
for match_id, start, end in matches:
    string_id = nlp.vocab.strings[match_id] 
    span = doc[start:end]  
    print(match_id, string_id, start, end, span.text)

# Returns nothing

# Adjusted to English in does work and returns:
# 16028893611387356987 KIJK 2 3 looking

So I'm a bit lost haha. Is the Dutch language supported for this?