Problems of commas in CSV file

i am new in using prodigy. My aim is to load my CSV file which has multiple sentences (an abstract) in rows. Then annotate the terms in these rows. While i use python -m prodigy ner.manual test blank:en abstracts.csv --label TERM1, TERM2, TERM3 the I can reach the localhost and annotate the text. But I realize that the text is missing. The text in the rows before the comma (,) is demonstrated. The part after the comma is not demonstrated.

I understood that the reason is delimiter. Because of the default delimiter option is; "comma", prodigy splits the text with a comma and demonstrates only the first part.

So, i try to use loader. Define a load_data.py with this code;
from pathlib import Path
import csv
f = Path("abstracts.csv").open("r", encoding="utf8")
reader = csv.DictReader(f, delimiter=";")
for row in reader:
text = row.get("text", row.get("Text", ""))

then try to run the prodigy with loader.
python -m prodigy load_data.py | python -m prodigy ner.manual test blank:en --loader load_data --label TERM1, TERM2, TERM3 -

But get an error like that; No loader found for 'load_data'

How can i solve the problem? and load the CSV file without missing value?

Kind regards

Hi! The problem here is that you're setting the --loader load_data argument on the command line. This will make Prodigy look for a loader – but it can't know that what you mean is the load_data.py file that you're executing in a separate process that Prodigy isn't even aware of.

You're already piping data forward, so just need to tell Prodigy to read from standard input by setting the source argument to -. And then make sure that your loader is writing to standard output, e.g. print(json.dumps({"text": text})) for each line. You can read more about this here: Loaders and Input Data · Prodigy · An annotation tool for AI, Machine Learning & NLP