New to Prodigy: Annotation Structure Advice (Big Section of Text vs Separating Sentences)

Hello. I'm very new to Prodigy and Spacy in general.
I need some advice on how to structure a chunk of text for annotation. Most of my chunks are sections like the below.

Question: Using SpanCat, is it better to annotate the entire section chunk within Prodigy? I could label sections, subjects, predicates, steps, table rows and etc--all in one go....in a big section

Or, should I break the section text below into lines and annotate them separately?

Or, does it matter as I'm assuming Spacy will chunk them later into whatever it likes.

Personally, I'd prefer to annotate the entire section...but do not want to go down on any bad paths given my lack of experience with Prodigy

Thanks in advance and I look forward to getting some good use out of Prodigy!

Example Section

3.1 Section Thing [Section]
This is some Text. Followed by More Text [text]
Table 1 Title [title of table]
red, green, yellow [header]
32, 46, 78 [data]

Component [subsection title]
Some text about the subsection [text]
If X is False, do the following steps in order: [precondition]

• jump for joy [step]
  • explode [step]
  • renaimate [step]

Footnote 1 [external reference]
Footnote 2 [external reference]
Footnote 3[external reference]

3.2 Next Section [section title]

Hi @grahama!

Thanks for your question and welcome to the Prodigy community :wave:

Can you provide some context on the problem you're trying to solve? For example:

• what format (e.g., raw text, json/xml, word docs, pdf) do you receive the data in?
  • is it consistently in the same format like titles/sections or can it vary?
  • are there any known organization conventions you know about the docs (like legal docs that follow certain sectioning guidelines)