ner.match

Hi

I have generated the patterns as displayed in the above image

"prodigy ner.match fruits_ner en_core_web_sm /tmp/food_texts.jsonl --patterns /tmp/fruits_patterns.jsonl"

this command gives this error below

I am new to prodigy , can you please help

How does /tmp/food_texts.jsonl look like? It needs to be a JSON content on each line with a text key.

thank you for your fast reply

this is the actual command i am using

python3 -m prodigy ner.match med_ner en_core_web_sm /home/centos/med_test5.jsonl --pattern /home/centos/disease_only_lower.jsonl

my med_test5 file looks something like this

Ok so /home/centos/med_test5.jsonl looks fine

However are you sure that your /home/centos/disease_only_lower.jsonl is fine and that you actually have matches using your patterns? Looking at your patterns it seems that you have the same patterns reoccurring.

i create pattern file in notepad with .jsonl extension example

file name (patterns_for_disease_new_latest2)

can i input this
python3 -m prodigy ner.match med_ner en_core_web_sm /home/centos/med_test5.jsonl --patterns /home/centos/patterns_for_disease_new_latest2.jsonl

nothing than(allergy) from the first sentence is definitely there

What if you create two very simple files using srsly in python

import srsly
srsly.write_jsonl('text-inputs.jsonl', [{'text': 'Minimal example'}])
srsly.write_jsonl('pattern-inputs.jsonl', [{'label': 'EX', 'pattern': [{'LOWER': 'example'}]}])

and then run

prodigy ner.match test-dataset en_core_web_sm text-inputs.jsonl --patterns pattern-inputs.jsonl

At least I suspect that there is an issue with your JSONL files. But maybe the explosion AI team knows better.

1 Like

I think if the JSON was broken, it'd fail much ealier – so the fact that it loads the stream is a good sign. And that "empty stream" message typically means that there's nothing to suggest for annotation. In the case of ner.match, which only shows matches, this would mean that there are no matches.