Insult classifier tutorial - Zero insults shown in classification step

I have been using Spacy for a couple of years but am new to Prodigy having purchased it yesterday.

I am following the insults classifier video. I have followed it precisely, with the only difference being that I used the en_core_web_lg file for vectors instead of the en_vectors_web_lg. Not sure if they contain the same vector data or not.

The first section of creating the extended list of insults worked well. However, within the second section whereby I classify whether a given sentence contains an insult, not a single sentence given contained anything even closely resembling an insult. I also used the exact same Reddit download as in the video.

I am unsure what I have done wrong, but it would appear that something is not working. Any suggestions appreciated.

Hi! Could you share the command you're running and an excerpt from the patterns you created using the insults terminology dataset? One possible explanation is that the insults patterns aren't matched, so all you see are the models suggestions, which are completely random (since the model hasn't really learned anything about insults yet).

Hi Ines,

Sure, I have attached the insults file itself. I started everything again, and on that occasion I received perhaps three sentences that contained insults, so improved but not by much. Also, I noticed that by around sentence 70, many of the sentences given had a score of 0.01, or value similar to that.

insults_patterns2.jsonl (2.7 KB)

In terms of the commands I used, they are as follows:

prodigy datasets insults_2 "Collect seed terms of insults classifier"
prodigy terms.teach insults_2 en_vectors_web_lg --seeds insults.txt (I redid it with the vectors model. insults.txt contained the same insults are in your video)
prodigy dataset insults "classify insults"