Image classification

Hello! I’m new to AI and have been playing with prodigy for some days now. It seems like an awesome product! Congratz on the good work.

I have been trying to do a simple image classification. I want to have a model to get a set of images and classify them as related or not (related can mean train a model for given a set of images tell me if they are the same color, for example). I was trying to do this with Prodigy but couldn’t find a way, so thought I could simplify the task by having the set of images merged into one big image and then use prodigy to classify them as “related” or “not related”.

I was trying to follow the docs on image classification but saw that they assumed you have a custom model and a custom recipe. Where can I find information on making this types of models and recipes?

Also, would love to eventually have this in a server and have multiple people training the model at the same time. Would it work if I set up a VM and spawn the prodigy web server and then use that with multiple users?

Finally, is there any plan to support loading images from an aws bucket? Or where can I find info on building a recipe that gets the image stream from there?

Thanks! I look forward to keep trying out prodigy!

Thanks for your questions and for testing Prodigy!

Yes, we currently don't have an image model built in – but we're working on an implementation of that (probably using PyTorch). So for now, you'll need to plug in your own image model. You can probably use an existing open-source implementation – the most important thing is that a model exists, and that it predicts something (even if it's bad) and that it can be updated with examples.

In order to annotate with a model in the loop, you need the following: