Following NER annotation flowchart. Questions on new model and patterns file

Hi there,

I am training new entities in the field of R&D (Health, Energy, Technology...). I am training the new entities one by one in a separate model and I am following the Annotation Flowchart: Name Entity Recognition which I have found really useful. Thanks a lot! But I still have questions because I am pretty new in Prodigy:

1. As my new entities will not overlap with the existing ones, I am training a new model from scratch following these steps:

nlp = spacy.blank('en')
    nlp.add_pipe(nlp.create_pipe('tagger'))
    nlp.add_pipe(nlp.create_pipe('parser'))
    nlp.begin_training()
    nlp.to_disk('blank_model')

If I use ner.teach directly I receive the error No component 'ner' found in pipeline. Available names: ['sentencizer', 'tagger', 'parser']"

If I use ner.batch-train and after ner.teach, I don't receive the error above but the model doesn't recognise the POS in my patterns file

How can I create a new model from scratch for using in ner.teach recipe? Would it be better if I use en_core_web_lg instead?

2. In my text I have short phrases that I want to capture with my entity label but I think that I may give a too vague pattern so the model will be confused. For example, my entities for energy could look like this:

And many more and many different...

So I would rather use a pattern with many many options in order to capture all these possibilities. Something that could look like this:

{'label': 'ENERGY',
  'pattern': [{'POS': 'ADV', 'OP': '?'},
   {'POS': 'NOUN', 'OP': '?'},
   {'POS': 'ADJ', 'OP': '?'},
   {'ORTH': '-', 'OP': '?'},
   {'POS': 'CCONJ', 'OP': '?'},
   {'POS': 'ADP', 'OP': '?'},
   {'LOWER': 'bioenergy'},
   {'ORTH': '-', 'OP': '?'},
   {'POS': 'CCONJ', 'OP': '?'},
   {'POS': 'ADP', 'OP': '?'},
   {'ORTH': '(', 'OP': '?'},
   {'POS': 'PROPN', 'OP': '?'},
   {'ORTH': ')', 'OP': '?'}]},