Customized Mark recipe with html UI

Hi,

I’m new to prodigy and I’m trying to write a customized mark recipe that will use html UI. I read post on the forum regarding html UI and PRODIGY_README.html but I think I’m still missing something, I guess something really trivial.

I have number of pairs of companies in csv file together with their descriptions and urls. I would like to be able to display both companies names, descriptions and urls side by side.

This is my code so far:

@prodigy.recipe('match_recipe',
                dataset=prodigy.recipe_args['dataset'])
def match_recipe(dataset):

stream = ({'name':row[1]} for row in data)
    with open('test.html') as txt:
           html_template = txt.read()

components = mark(dataset=dataset, source=stream)
    components['view_id'] = 'html'
    components['config']['html_template'] = html_template
    return components

where data is a list of company pairs

I know this html code will not do what I expected, but I was just trying to make it work with one company name with no success, it runs fine but the annotation page is blank so I am not sure why the stream is not linked with html template?

Hi! Your custom recipe looks good so far. Two questions to help me debug this: Are you using the latest version of Prodigy? And could you share the contents of your test.html template?

my test.html code is below:

<h2>{{name}}</h2>

it is really simple as I was just trying to understand the logic here.

I am using prodigy 1.4.2

Thanks! And yes, this should definitely work, assuming row[1] is a string of text. Did you see any errors in the terminal? One thing that might be a problem here is that the mark recipe expects the tasks in the stream to have hash IDs assigned (which it normally takes care of automatically) – but since you're overwriting the stream, the hashes are not found. Does the following make a difference?

from prodigy import set_hashes
stream = ({'name':row[1]} for row in data)