Combining NER with text classification

Hi,

I’m quite new to NLP and I’m trying to do chatbot intent detection. So I’m able to do text classification and NER using Prodigy, but can I combine the two into a single model which I can load into spacy? Does that make sense?

This is what I’ve done:

• Created a dataset
  • Used ner.manual to identify entities in a set of input data (which is basically a bunch of email transcripts)
  • Used textcat.teach to associate labels to text (such as SUPPORT_REQUEST, ACCESS_REQUEST etc)

I then tried to export a model for use in spacy, and I get the error below.

$ prodigy textcat.batch-train mytest_systems_2 --output mytest_model --eval-split 0.2

Loaded blank model
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/Cellar/python3/3.6.4_2/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.6/lib/python3.6/runpy.py", line 193, in _run_module_as_main
    "__main__", mod_spec)
  File "/usr/local/Cellar/python3/3.6.4_2/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.6/lib/python3.6/runpy.py", line 85, in _run_code
    exec(code, run_globals)
  File "/Users/dev/prodigy_test/lib/python3.6/site-packages/prodigy/__main__.py", line 253, in <module>
    controller = recipe(*args, use_plac=True)
  File "cython_src/prodigy/core.pyx", line 150, in prodigy.core.recipe.recipe_decorator.recipe_proxy
  File "/Users/dev/prodigy_test/lib/python3.6/site-packages/plac_core.py", line 328, in call
    cmd, result = parser.consume(arglist)
  File "/Users/dev/prodigy_test/lib/python3.6/site-packages/plac_core.py", line 207, in consume
    return cmd, self.func(*(args + varargs + extraopts), **kwargs)
  File "/Users/dev/prodigy_test/lib/python3.6/site-packages/prodigy/recipes/textcat.py", line 110, in batch_train
    labels = {eg['label'] for eg in examples}
  File "/Users/dev/prodigy_test/lib/python3.6/site-packages/prodigy/recipes/textcat.py", line 110, in <setcomp>
    labels = {eg['label'] for eg in examples}
KeyError: 'label'
2 Likes